Saving and Loading Window Layouts

If you have found a preferred arrangement of windows, you can save it by selecting Window→Layout→Save Perspective As... from the main menu.

For your convenience, a perspective along with the current open scene is saved automatically with the same name as the scene. This means that if you re-open a scene, the last associated window layout will automatically be restored.

NOTE: It is recommended to name layouts after specific modeling tasks such as "Grammar Editing". This allows you to easily pick a corresponding layout to what you are currently working on.

Copyright ©2008-2017 Esri R&D Center Zurich. All rights reserved.