Manage local edits
Discovering Local Edits
To see if local edits are applied to a specific selection, first activate the Local Edit tool . When making a selection, the Inspector now indicates
if local edits are applied to the attributes of this selection using the following symbols:
* This attribute has been locally edited at the current selection level.
↑ Local edits have been applied on a higher level than the current selection.
↓ Local edits have been applied on a lower level than the current selection.
To see edits applied on higher levels, use PageUp and PageDown to change the selection level. Stepping all the way up will highlight all performed local edits in the Inspector with a ↓ sign.
Reset Local Edits
You can return to the default value of a specific attribute before you applied local edits. All local edits on the current and higher levels for this attribute will be removed.
- Click the drop-down menu next to the attribute value.
- Select Default.
The locally edited windowHeight attributes at the current and higher levels are removed. Local edits at lower levels are not removed as shown by the single taller window in the middle.
Reset Local Edits for Multiple AttributesTo revert multiple attributes at once you can use the context menu while in the local edits mode. Right-click the local selection or right-click in the Inspector to get the following options:
- Reset highlighted local edits: Revert all the selected attributes to the values before local edits.
- Reset all local edits: Revert all locally edited attributes to the values before local edits.
Copyright ©2008-2018 Esri R&D Center Zurich. All rights reserved.